fbpx
event image
Spread the love

YAAS! Young, Authentic and Social is a transformative arts and culture program, for YOUNG PEOPLE aged 12-24 living on the Central Coast, with a focus on those with diverse identities and abilities. 

At YAAS! we are working with young people in a creative and collaborative manner to bring out the best in them. The program includes events, performance, celebrations and creative workshop activations and “fortnightly social” group for 12-17 year olds

YOUNG PEOPLE engaged in the YAAS! Program are empowered to explore and express their unique creative identity, develop personal resilience and leadership skills, build friendships and community circles and experience a sense of belonging as their norm through ongoing participation, celebration, volunteering and creative workshops with opportunities that reinforce the transformative impact of empowering YOUNG PEOPLE to explore and express their unique creative identity. 

Everyone is welcome at YAAS! including friends, family and allies.

Supported by the Australian Government Department of Social Services

YAAS! FORTNIGHTLY SOCIAL 

is a safe space for LGBTQIA+ Young People and allies aged 12-17, meeting fortnightly :

Mondays @ Gravity Youth Centre, Lakehaven

Thursdays @ Fun Haus Factory, Gosford

Express your authentic self, learn new skills, and make meaningful connections, surrounded by like-minded Young People. YAAS! Let’s get social! 

Term 2 Dates 2024: Monday 29th April | Monday 13th May | Monday 27th May | Monday 10th June  | Monday 24th June

Time: 4pm – 6pm

Term 2 Dates 2024: Thursday 2nd May | Thursday 16th May | Thursday 30th May | Thursday 13 June | Thursday 27th June

Time: 3:30pm – 5:30pm

Stay upto date with all our workshops, parties and fun by registering below or give us a call 02 43146004

preloader